My Juicing Setup/Juicing on the Go

Although juicing doesn’t take as long as many assume, I often do large batches on Sunday night to last me through the week. I freeze my juices in 16 ounce Ball mason jars.

Then I pack the frozen juices into my cooler bag, bring them to work, and drink my juices as they thaw.

This is my exact set-up (cheap cooler bag, mason jars, cooler packs);

I use Garden of Law Raw Protein (vanilla) but any protein works fine. I like the raw protein because it has fiber, probiotics, digestive enzymes, and is sweetened with Stevia.

There’s 14 grams of protein per scoop. At current prices, that’s eighty cents or so per scoop. I use 2-3 scoops ($1.60-$2.40) have about $2-3 worth of fruits and veggies in each juice. (I also sometimes add coconut oil to my juices.)

A juice with 30-44 grams of protein (and 6-9 grams of fiber) costs me less than an Extra Value Meal, which is something to keep in mind when people say that juicing is expensive.

